CREATIVE WRITING: WHERE DO I START?

Great advice for budding writers

Write Lah!

creative-writing1-sml-crop.jpg

Three years ago I wrote a series of articles on creative writing for Quill.

Starting seems to be one of the hardest parts in our creative endeavours. I thought I’d like to share the article with you. So if you haven’t had a chance to read it, here it is:

CREATIVE WRITING: WHERE DO I START?

We should write without rules. That’s a strange thing to say because I’m sure a lot of you are looking for just that – rules on how to write. What do I need to know so that I can write? All I can say is that you need very little to start writing.

A good place to start is to ask you what sort of creative writing do you want to do? You might just want to try it out, perhaps a page or so, just to see what it’s like. Or maybe…

View original post 520 more words

Leave a Reply

