Integrity.

Read a real life account of a volunteer in Kos helping the refugees

fromscotlandwithloveblog

How do you keep your head when all those around you are losing theirs?

Back in September, I had had enough of simply sitting around watching an unraveling humanitarian crisis unfold on the shores of Europe so I decided to try and do something. I had no idea what I could do, but I had time and I found some cheap flights and thought, why not? I could sit around my house becoming angrier and angrier or I could get on that plane, land on a Greek island and physically, actually, do something. Of course, I am not naive, my little actions were exactly that, just little actions in a mammoth crisis, but I knew that in the future I would not be able to look back on this dark time and know that I just sat by and did nothing.


I showed up not knowing what I could do…

View original post 1,289 more words

Leave a Reply

